The Essence of Africa - 14 Fascinating countries of the Southern part of the continent which offer an unique opportunity to discover the natural wonders and slpendours of the region. The contrast of scenery, climate, colours and tradition are infinite, with each new day offering yet more delights to tantalise the senses.

A multy-country itinerary in these amazingly diverse and enthralling countries offers holidaymakers the perfect setting for a holiday packed with adventure, radiant with beauty, cloaked in mystery and imbued with the heritage of past centuries.

The Regional Tourism Organization of Southern Africa is an exciting new concept in Southern African Regional Tourism co-operation, intended to develop the combined tourism interests of ist 14 member states in the new millenium. Its primary responsibility is to promote tourism in Southern Africa in close co-operation with the region's national tourist organizations and the private sector in the trade.

RETOSA aims at creating a concrete destination identity in the market in order for the compete effectively on the tourism front. Member states: Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Regional Tourism Organization of Southern Africa (RETOSA)
P.O.Box 7381, Halfway House 1683, South Africa
tel: (+27-11) 3152420, fax: (+27-11) 3152422
e-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.